<< Back to All News

Red Gold Recognizes Family Farms for Quality Achievements


March 4, 2020

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (2/14/20) – Red Gold honored seven growers with the Red Gold Master Grower Award at Red Gold’s 29th Annual Grower’s Banquet held in Indianapolis, IN and was in conjunction with Purdue University’s Horticulture Congress.  All the Master Growers were awarded with a Red Gold plaque.  The Master Growers were AcMoody Farms of Union City, MI receiving their eighth Master Grower Award, Gelfius Farms of Hartsville, IN receiving their eighth Master Grower Award, H&H Farms of Lafayette, IN receiving their first Master Grower Award, McKillip Farms of Wabash, IN receiving their fourth Master Grower Award, Miller Farms of Galveston, IN receiving their fourth Master Grower Award, Rice Farms of Wanatah, IN receiving their tenth Master Grower Award and Triple S Smith Farms Tomatoes of Sharpsville, IN receiving their fourteenth Master Grower Award.  The Master Grower Award is given away each year to recipients who have distinguished themselves from others by delivering quality production, and exhibiting professionalism and industry leadership.  All growers for Red Gold have had training on good production practices, employee safety, and human resources. 


Out of the seven growers that were awarded with the Master Grower Award, AcMoody Farms of Union City, MI was chosen to receive the coveted E.A. Reichart Quality Achievement Award to honor them as the Tomato Grower of the Year.  This was AcMoody Farms second time for winning the E.A. Reichart Quality Achievement Award.  The Reichart family was pleased to present the award to Brian AcMoody, Vern AcMoody, Janice AcMoody, Cody Herman, Lance Fraley and Adam AcMoody of AcMoody Farms before a group of nearly 200, consisting of growers and their families and Red Gold employees in attendance.


Master Grower Award Winners 2019 Group Photo at Growers Banquet 2020

Photo (Back Row L to R): Tyler VerBryck, Drew Miller, Lennie Stout, Ryan Stout, Nate Gage, Jordan Hawbaker, Brendan Hawbaker, Jim Hawbaker, Scott Rice, James Rice, Pascual Tepepa, Adam AcMoody, Lance Fraley, Cody Herman, and Vern AcMoody  (Front Row L to R): Destin Irwin, Glenn Hinkle, Scott Smith, Steve Bennett, Bill Gelfius, Justin Gelfius, and Brian AcMoody

<< Back to All News